In New Jersey
The NJ DUI penaltiesfor consuming alcohol and operating a motor vehicle, while under 21 years of age are as follows, and do not include the actual NJ penalties for DWI, if charged:
Any person in NJ under the legal age to purchase alcoholic beverages who operates a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.01% or more, but less than 0.08%, by weight of alcohol in his blood, shall forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the NJ highways of this State or shall be prohibited from obtaining a license to operate a motor vehicle in this State of NJ for a period of not less than 30 or more than 90 days beginning on the date he becomes eligible to obtain a NJ license or on the day of conviction, whichever is later, and shall perform community service for a period of not less than 15 or more than 30 days.
In addition, the person shall satisfy the program and fee requirements of an Intoxicated Driver Resource Center or participate in a program of alcohol education and highway safety as prescribed by the chief administrator.
The DWI penalties provided under the provisions of this section shall be in addition to the penalties which the court may impose under N.J.S.2C:33-15, R.S.33:1-81, R.S.39:4-50 or any other law.
It is important to speak with a qualified NJ DUI defense attorney today if you or a loved one has been charged with DWI Under 21 or “baby DWI” or “DUI Under 21″ as it is sometimes known. The importance of a successful challenge of the DUI charges cannot be overstated, and can save the young NJ driver and his/her parents excessive fines, State of NJ and Insurance surcharges and raised insurance rates, as well as prevent the suspension or delay of the minor’s NJ driving privileges.
I offer convenient payment plans, accept all major credit cards, and will provide you with the personal, professional, aggressive and experienced NJ DUI attorney representation that you require.
If you have been arrested for drunk driving in New Jersey, please contact me now for a free NJ DUI consultation or call me at 1-888-8-DWI-LAW, (1-888-839-4529) or on my cell at 856-282-0434.